Skip to product information
1 of 14

Royal Australian Mint

Change of Monarch 2024 Six-Coin Silver Proof Set

Change of Monarch 2024 Six-Coin Silver Proof Set

Regular price $415.00
Regular price Sale price $415.00
Sale Sold out

Product Limit May Apply - See below for details


People exceeding this limit will have all their orders cancelled and refunded without notice AND A RESTOCKING TO COVER OUR COSTS WILL APPLY. All orders will be checked manually. See our Terms of Service & Refund Policy for more information

Australian coins are undergoing a transformation not seen for seventy years. The effigy of Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth Il is being replaced by an effigy of His Majesty King Charles Ill on the obverse of Australian coins. The Royal Australian Mint commemorates this historic numismatic turning point with this exquisite and historic 2024 Six-Coin Fine Silver Proof Year Set Change of Monarch.

Tradition holds that Australian legal tender coins bear the effigy of the Monarch on their obverse. A tradition that these six coins pay homage to as we commemorate the change of Monarch.

Portraits of Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Mary Gillick, Arnold Machin, Raphael Maklouf, lan Rank-Broadley and Jody Clark appear on five of the coins while the new effigy of His Majesty King Charles IlI by Daniel Thorne appears on the sixth.

In keeping with tradition the new portrait of The King will face left, the opposite direction from the effigies of his mother.


  • Metal content .999 Fine Silver
  • The set features unique effigies on all six coins including five of Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth Il, and the new Daniel Thorne effigy of His Majesty King Charles III.
  • Presented in a beautiful presentation case with a numbered Certificate of Authenticity
  • Struck to the Mint's world class proof finish
View full details